Clarendon County Fire Department held its annual awards dinner on Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at Clarendon County Fire Department Station 1.  Approximately 200 were in attendance for the event.  The dinner was a time for fire service members and their guest to reflect on events that occurred in 2017.  Recruit class 1702 graduated during the ceremony and the members of that class were recognized for their accomplishments.  Also recognized during the evening were the award recipients for the Firefighter of the Year, Officer of the Year, Rookie of the Year, the Hall of Fame inductees, Nita Brown Citizenship Award, and a special presentation from the Bozard Family.


[image_with_text image=”16665″ title=”Firefighter of the Year”]Hunter Morris[/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16661″ title=”Officer of the Year”]Ed Gamble[/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16664″ title=”Rookie of the Year”]Daishawn McFadden[/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16657″ title=”Hall of Fame”]Johnie Boxley[/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16663″ title=”Hall of Fame”]Michael Johnson[/image_with_text]
[image_with_text title=”Hall of Fame” image=”16679″]Michael Brooks[/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16668″ title=”Nita Brown Citizenship Award”]Bobby Ridgeway[/image_with_text]

Years of Service

40 Years

  • Carter H. Jones
  • Alfred Breedin

35 Years

  • Glenn A. Costello
  • Carl W. Floyd
  • Carroll Harrington

30 Years

  • Dennis K. Kropf

20 Years

  • Charles J. Mock
  • Angie N. Bruner

15 Years

  • Steven L. Barrineau
  • Daniel M. Darby
  • Fletcher D. Mitchum
  • Joseph H. McLeod

10 Years

  • Jason L. Floyd
  • Art Wittner
  • Rodney A. Parker
  • Cory L. Beard
  • William C. Frye

5 Years

  • Casey R. Conors
  • Robert B. Fleming III
  • Brandon C. Baxley
  • Austin M. Seitz
  • Joseph W. Stukes
  • James M. Nance

Year in Review Video (Scroll Down)