Clarendon County Fire Rescue was unable to have it’s annual award banquet in 2020, due to Covid-19. However, we did not want our award recipients to go unnoticed.  Firefighter of the Year, EMT of the Year, Paramedic of the Year, Officer of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Hall of Fame, and Division Outstanding Service Award recipients were presented their awards this week. Congratulations to all award recipients!

Firefighter of the Year

Thad Kennedy

EMT of the Year

Courtney Dukes-Atkinson

Paramedic of the Year

Jeremy Evans

Officer of the Year

John Buchko

Rookie of the Year

Tracy Benehaley

Hall of Fame

Michael Cothran

Hall of Fame

Billy Ward

Hall of Fame

Lee Mahoney

Division 1 Outstanding Service

Melvin Worrell

Division 2 Outstanding Service

Bruce Baker

Division 3 Outstanding Service

K.J. Hall