On December 19, 2017, The Clarendon County Fire Department held its annual Christmas Banquet. At that banquet, the department had a special graduation ceremony for its newest recruits. The recruits graduated with over 240 hours of training including “Basic Fundamentals of Firefighting, Hazardous Materials Operations, and Firefighter 1”. The recruits are now “Firefighters” and are assigned to the stations in their communities to serve the citizens and visitors of Clarendon County.  Awards were also presented to some of the graduates. Nelson Gibbons was presented the class “Leadership Award”, Jeffrey Puckett was presented the “Most Improved Award”, Austin Atkinson was presented the “Instructors Choice Award”, and Sean Briley was presented with the “Highest Class Average Award”. Clarendon County Fire Department is honored to welcome these new firefighters to our family.

[image_with_text image=”16671″][/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16672″][/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16669″][/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16670″][/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16660″ title=”Highest Average”]Sean Briley[/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16662″ title=”Leadership”]Nelson Gibbons[/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16667″ title=”Most Improved”]Jeffrey Puckett[/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16655″ title=”Most Improved”]Austin Atkinson[/image_with_text]
[image_with_text image=”16666″ title=”Firefighters Oath”][/image_with_text]

                           Recruit Class 1702

  • Austin Atkinson – Station 1
  • Joshua Baker – Station 2
  • Christopher Bray – Station 14
  • Sean Briley – Station 1
  • Rhett Coker – Station 9
  • Nelson Gibbons – Station 9
  • Lane Jones – Station 14
  • Dion McFadden – Station 13
  • Jeffrey Puckett – Station 1
  • Carter Roberson – Station 6
  • Tavius Spann – Station 15